关于我们

领导团队

董事会成员 Chris Stolte、Pat Hanrahan 和 Christian Chabot 成立 Tableau 时的使命很简单:帮助人们查看并理解数据。出类拔萃的领衔人物的加盟,让公司具备了践行这一使命的各项要素。这些领衔人物热情洋溢、经验丰富、尽忠职守;他们与全体董事会成员一道,将 Tableau 打造成了一个理想的工作场所。他们还热衷与客户展开合作。

Mark Nelson

Mark Nelson

总裁兼首席执行官

Mark Nelson 是 Tableau Software 的总裁兼 CEO。他负责为 Tableau 设定愿景和发展方向,并监督公司策略、业务活动和运营状况。在担任总裁兼 CEO 之前,Mark 是 Tableau 的产品开发执行副总裁,负责领导全球设计和产品团队。在他的领导下,这两个团队携手帮助公司拓宽和深化其行业领先的分析平台,为全球客户提供支持。

在加入 Tableau 之前,Mark 曾在 Concur 担任首席技术官,全方位负责产品开发,并主管 Concur SaaS 服务和内部 IT 职能的运作。他还曾在 Oracle 担任过 17 年的副总裁兼架构师。Mark 还担任过数据集成公司 Talend 的董事会成员,并为多家创业公司提供咨询。他持有伊利诺伊大学厄巴纳–香槟分校的通用工程学士学位和计算机科学硕士学位。


Portrait of Dan Miller

Dan Miller

销售、服务和支持执行副总裁

Dan Miller 是 Tableau 全球现场销售、服务与支持部门的执行副总裁。Dan 拥有长达 30 多年的丰富从业经验。在加入 Tableau 之前,他在 Oracle 主管 ISV/OEM 和 Java 业务的全球上市战略、销售和运营。此前,他曾在 Juniper 负责企业业务;更在 Sun Microsystems 工作近 20 年,期间担任多个高级销售管理职位。担任 Sun 的全球系统和存储高级副总裁期间,Dan 主管服务器和存储器现场销售与工程部门。Dan 还拥有领导全球性企业的背景 - 他曾在 Sun Microsystems K.K.(Sun Microsystem 的日本子公司)担任了三年总裁兼董事长,这为他丰富的职业经历又添上一大亮点。他毕业于科罗拉多大学,持有信息系统和市场营销方向商学学士学位。

在与我们的客户、合作伙伴和团队合作方面,Dan 拥有丰富的现场经验。“我担任全球职位多年,但在加入 Tableau 前,我从未感受到过这样鼓舞人心的支持社区和令人热情澎湃的公司使命,而现在,我天天都能感受到这样的氛围。我们的现场团队具有强烈的责任感,他们努力推动该社区发展,帮助从个人到大型企业在内的每个成员,让他们通过非常有意义和有影响力的方式查看并理解数据。”


Portrait of Jackie Yeaney

Jackie Yeaney

营销执行副总裁

Jackie 是 Tableau 的营销执行副总裁,她的职责是为更多的人赋能和提供培训,使他们了解查看并理解数据的好处。她担任营销意见领袖 20 多年,工作范围涵盖品牌、客户体验和数据分析。Jackie 的职业生涯始于美国空军的一名军官,后来她在 Boston Consulting Group 担任了好几年的管理顾问。从那时开始,她便对 Delta Air Lines 和 Red Hat 等知名品牌产生重要影响。Jackie 拥有伦斯勒理工学院的电气工程理学士学位,以及麻省理工大学的工商管理学硕士学位。

由于对构建社区充满热情,Jackie 对于加入 Tableau 团队感到欣喜万分。她表示:“Tableau 不仅创建了一个标志性品牌,而且推动了数据领域社区的卓越发展,而这一领域恰好是我最热衷的,因此我觉得非常荣幸。众所周知,Tableau 对于执着于改善客户体验、提升文化、增加价值、为人赋能,以及开发可真正帮助用户通过数据发挥影响力的美观软件。”


Portrait of Andrew Beers

Andrew Beers

首席技术官

Andrew Beers 是 Tableau 的首席技术官,负责 Tableau 的长期技术路线图规划和新兴技术开发。在 Tableau 就职期间,他领导过多个工程团队,为公司开发了新产品,并且亲自编写过产品代码。在 Tableau 成立以来的大部分时间内,Andrew 一直在工程方面担任核心角色。Andrew 于 2004 年加入 Tableau。在此之前,他在开发出 Invisalign 系统的公司 Align Technology 管理工程组,通过构建软件为大规模定制化生产提供支持。他拥有斯坦福大学计算机科学硕士学位,曾在 Pat Hanrahan 的计算机图形研究组工作。

第一次接触早期版本的 Tableau Desktop 时,Andrew 就知道自己看到了未来。“我的上一家公司以及我个人当时都在使用陈旧的传统系统来进行数据分析,我知道 Tableau 会取代这些系统。但直到了解了它的内部原理,我才真正认识到 Tableau 是多么地不可思议。VizQL 是我必须要获得的技术。”


Portrait of Francois Ajenstat

Francois Ajenstat

首席产品官

Francois Ajenstat 是 Tableau 的首席产品官。Francois Ajenstat 负责 Tableau 的总体产品策略并监督产品组合,包括产品包装、定价、产品定位。他的责任是向客户和合作伙伴宣传 Tableau 的产品,并将客户和合作伙伴的反馈整合到 Tableau 产品组合的战略愿景之中。Francois 具有极为丰富的商业智能行业产品管理经验。加入 Tableau 之前,Francois 在微软工作了 10 年,曾就职于多个不同部门,包括 SQL Server、Office 和可信任计算。在那之前,他就职于 Cognos Corporation(后被 IBM 收购),牵头开展与关键行业合作伙伴(例如 IBM、HP 和微软)的战略联合工作。

十多年前,Francois 第一次见到了 Tableau 并认识到,该产品有可能为行业带来变革,彻底改变人们处理数据的方式。“我知道自己必须融入商业分析的全新时代;这是一个让愿景变成现实的团队,在其中工作妙不可言。”


Portrait of Michele Yetman

Michele Yetman

人力资源执行副总裁

Michele Yetman 是 Tableau 的人力资源执行副总裁。Michele 有 30 多年工作经验,曾经在数家科技公司和生命科学公司担任人力资源高管职位。Michele 担任 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 人力资源领导的时间接近十年。在这段时期,她帮助这家云计算领军企业进行国际扩张,广泛吸纳全球人才。在更早的时候,她还在这家公司担任过卖家服务和电子商务平台部门的人力资源领导,并负责过 Amazon 全球技术社区的人才管理。在加入 Amazon 之前,Michele 在 ICOS Corporation 工作了 10 年,这是一家生物制药公司,后来被 Eli Lilly 收购。作为 ICOS 的副总裁兼公司官员,Michele 在该公司的整个生存期(从早期的增长阶段到资产剥离)负责领导人力资源职能。她还在国际数据集团 (IDG) 和 Genetics Institute, Inc.(后被惠氏制药有限公司收购)担任过人力资源领导职位。Michele 同时持有密歇根大学人力资源专业和英语专业的学士学位。

Michele 的切身体验让她认识到,既以人为本又以数据为中心的公司文化至关重要。“Tableau 在追求自己的使命和服务自己的客户方面毫不懈怠,这真的让人倍感鼓舞。能够融入独特的 Tableau 文化,我非常兴奋。”


Portrait of Jay Peir

Jay Peir

企业战略执行副总裁

Jay Peir 是 Tableau 的公司战略执行副总裁,负责公司战略和定价。2013 年,他帮助建立了 Tableau 基金会,现在还担任该基金会的顾问。在 2011 年加入 Tableau 以前,他曾在 SunPower Corporation(NASDAQ:SPWR)担任以下高管职位:公司发展副总裁、副总裁兼财务主管以及首席财务官。在 SunPower 工作期间,Jay 帮助该公司从初创企业发展为市值几十亿美元的太阳能公司。

Jay 在财务、兼并与收购、战略规划和业务发展方面拥有逾 20 年的丰富经验。他拥有斯坦福大学的电气工程学士和硕士学位,以及斯坦福商学院的工商管理学硕士学位。

“我们的员工和文化具有一个鲜明的特点,那就是不断革新,这让我每一天都为之赞叹。Tableau 致力于革新人们查看和理解数据的方式,作为公司的一员,我感到非常骄傲。”


Portrait of Tom Walker

Tom Walker

执行副总裁,首席运营官

Tom Walker 是 Tableau 的执行副总裁、首席运营官,此前曾担任公司的云执行副总裁和首席财务官。Tom 负责领导并帮助协调 Tableau 的业务运营,同时承担 Tableau 新兴业务,如 Tableau Online、Data Management 和 Server Management 总经理的职责。Tom 在财务、运营、战略规划和收购方面拥有丰富的经验。在 2004 年加入 Tableau 之前,他曾在很多私人公司和上市公司里担任财务方面的职位,这些公司包括时代华纳和 IDG Books(后被 John Wiley and Sons 收购)。他拥有亚利桑那州立大学金融学士学位,以及纽约市立大学柏鲁克分校工商管理硕士学位。


Portrait of Keenan Conder

Keenan Conder

执行副总裁、法律总顾问兼董事会秘书

Keenan Conder 是 Tableau 的执行副总裁、法律总顾问兼董事会秘书。Keenan 在帮助公司解决复杂法律问题方面有着 20 多年的丰富经验,曾在高增长的颠覆性公司里担任过法律总顾问的职位。加入 Tableau 之前,Keenan 供职于 Isilon(NASDAQ:ISLN,已被 EMC(NYSE:EMC)收购),担任副总裁、法律总顾问兼董事会秘书。在此之前,Keenan 曾在旅行技术领域工作了十多年,上一份工作的职务是在电子商务先驱 Expedia 公司(NASDAQ:EXPE)担任高级副总裁兼法律总顾问。他还曾供职于 Travelocity.com 和 Sabre Inc。Keenan 毕业于维克弗斯特大学法学院,最初担任商业诉讼律师,从此开始了他的法律职业生涯。

Keenan 亲自体验过人们在设法高效分析数据时所面临的严峻问题。“Tableau 的使命是让数据易于查看和理解,这将缩短从分析数据到利用数据所需的时间,从根本上颠覆行业格局。我很荣幸能成为这个团队的一员。”

About

Leadership

 Tableau was founded by Chris Stolte, Pat Hanrahan and Christian Chabot with a simple mission: help people see and understand their data. Our world-class leaders have the ingredients to deliver on that mission. Along with our entire Board of Directors, their passion, experience and dedication make Tableau a great place to work. And they love working with customers.

Mark Nelson

Mark Nelson

President and CEO

Mark Nelson is President and CEO at Tableau Software. He sets the vision and direction for Tableau, and oversees company strategy, business activities and operations. Prior to becoming President and CEO, Mark was the Executive Vice President of Product Development for Tableau, leading the global engineering and product teams. Under his leadership, both teams helped the company broaden and deepen its industry leading analytics platform to support customers globally.

Prior to Tableau, Mark was the Chief Technology Officer at Concur, where he was responsible for all aspects of product development, as well as hosting operations for their SaaS services and Concur's internal IT function. He also spent 17 years as Vice President and Architect at Oracle. Mark has also served as a board member at the Data Integration company Talend and has advised various startups. Mark holds a B.S. in General Engineering and an M.S. in Computer Science from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.


Portrait of Dan Miller

Dan Miller

Executive VP Sales, Services & Support

Dan Miller is the Executive Vice President of Worldwide Field Sales, Services and Support for Tableau. Dan is an industry veteran with over 30 years of experience. Prior to joining Tableau, he led the global go-to-market strategy, sales and operations for Oracle’s ISV/OEM and Java businesses. Previously, he led Juniper’s Enterprise business and spent nearly 20 years at Sun Microsystems where he held a variety of senior sales management positions. As SVP, Global Systems and Storage for Sun, Dan led the server and storage field sales and engineering unit. Dan's extensive experience is also highlighted by a background in global leadership, having spent three years as President and Chairman of Sun Microsystems K.K., Sun Microsystem’s subsidiary in Japan. He holds a bachelor's degree in business with an emphasis in information systems and marketing from the University of Colorado.

Dan thrives on being in the field with our customers, partners, and teams. “I’ve worked in global roles for many years, and have never experienced the sheer passion for a company’s mission and by such an inspired, supportive community as I witness every day working at Tableau. Our field teams feel a great sense of responsibility to nurture this community and enable everyone from the individual to large-scale enterprises to see and understand data in the most fulfilling and impactful ways.”


Portrait of Jackie Yeaney

Jackie Yeaney

Chief Marketing Officer

Jackie is Tableau's Chief Marketing Officer, and is responsible for empowering and educating more people about the power of seeing and understanding their data. She brings more than 20 years of experience as a marketing thought leader navigating the intersection of brand, customer experience, and data analytics. Jackie started her career as an officer in the US Air Force, and then spent several years as a management consultant at the Boston Consulting Group. Since then she has made a marked impact at reputable brands like Delta Air Lines and Red Hat. Jackie holds a B.S. in electrical engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and an MBA from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

With a passion for building communities, Jackie was thrilled to join the Tableau team calling it a “privilege to join a company that has not only built an iconic brand but has also fostered such an incredible community dedicated to a field I’m most passionate about – the world of data. Tableau is well known for its obsession with customer experience, culture, values, people, and beautifully designed software that truly helps anyone make an impact with data.”


Portrait of Andrew Beers

Andrew Beers

Chief Technology Officer

Andrew Beers is Tableau's Chief Technology Officer, and is responsible for Tableau's long term technology roadmap and emerging technologies. During his tenure at Tableau, he has led many of the engineering teams, created new products for the company, and personally written pieces of the product code. Andrew has been at the very heart of Tableau's engineering for most of the company's existence. Prior to joining Tableau in 2004, Andrew ran the engineering group at Align Technology, makers of the Invisalign system, building software to support large-scale customized manufacturing. He holds a master's degree in computer science from Stanford University, where he worked in Pat Hanrahan's computer graphics research group.

When Andrew was first introduced to a very early version of Tableau Desktop, he knew he had seen the future. "My previous company and I personally were doing data analysis using old, traditional systems that I knew Tableau would replace. But it wasn't until I got to see under the hood that I realized how incredible Tableau really was. VizQL was a technology that I had to get my hands on."


Portrait of Francois Ajenstat

Francois Ajenstat

Chief Product Officer

Francois Ajenstat is Tableau's Chief Product Officer. Francois Ajenstat is responsible for Tableau's overall product strategy and oversees the product portfolio including product packaging, pricing and product positioning. He is also responsible for evangelizing Tableau's products with customers and partners and incorporating customer and partner feedback into the strategic vision of the Tableau portfolio. Francois brings a wealth of product management experience in the business intelligence industry. Prior to joining Tableau, Francois worked at Microsoft for 10 years in a number of different groups including SQL Server, Office and Trustworthy Computing. Before that, he worked for Cognos Corporation (acquired by IBM) leading strategic alliances with key industry partners such as IBM, HP, and Microsoft.

The first time Francois saw Tableau, over 10 years ago, he recognized the potential to transform the industry and revolutionize how people work with data. "I knew I needed to be part of what was to become an entire new era in business analytics and it's been incredible to be part of the team that is making that vision a reality."


Portrait of Michele Yetman

Michele Yetman

Executive VP, Human Resources

Michele Yetman is Tableau's Executive Vice President of Human Resources. With 30+ years of experience, Michele has held executive Human Resources positions for several technology and life science companies. Michele spent nearly a decade leading Human Resources for Amazon Web Services (AWS). During her time, she helped fuel international expansion and scale the global workforce for the cloud computing leader. Earlier in her time at the company, she also led Human Resources for both Seller Services and the eCommerce Platform organizations and oversaw talent management for Amazon's global technology community. Prior to Amazon, Michele spent 10 years with ICOS Corporation, a biopharmaceutical company that was acquired by Eli Lilly. As the Vice President & Corporate Officer for ICOS, Michele led the Human Resources function through the full life cycle of the company, from early growth phase through divestiture. She has also held Human Resources leadership roles with International Data Group (IDG) and Genetics Institute, Inc. (acquired by Wyeth Pharmaceuticals). Michele holds a bachelor's degree in both Human Resources and English from the University of Michigan.

Michele knows first-hand the importance of a corporate culture that's both people-centric and data-centric. "Tableau's relentless dedication to its mission and its customers is truly inspiring. I am thrilled to be a part of Tableau's unique culture."


Portrait of Jay Peir

Jay Peir

Executive VP, Corporate Strategy

Jay Peir is Tableau's Executive Vice President of Corporate Strategy, responsible for corporate strategy and pricing. He also advises the Tableau Foundation, which he helped to establish in 2013. Prior to joining Tableau in 2011, he served in various senior roles at SunPower Corporation (NASDAQ: SPWR) including as VP of Corporate Development, VP & Treasurer, and as CFO. While at SunPower, Jay helped scale the organization from a start-up to a multi-billion dollar solar energy company.

Jay brings over 20 years of experience in finance, mergers and acquisitions, strategic planning, and business development. He earned a bachelor's and master's degree in electrical engineering from Stanford University, as well as an MBA from Stanford Business School.

“I’m amazed every day by the passion and desire to make a difference that characterizes our employees and our culture. I am proud to be a part of the company that is revolutionizing how people see and understand data.”


Portrait of Tom Walker

Tom Walker

Executive VP, Chief Operating Officer

Tom Walker is the Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer for Tableau, and previously served as its Executive Vice President of Cloud as well as its Chief Financial Officer. Tom oversees and helps coordinate Tableau’s operations as well as GM responsibilities for Tableau’s emerging businesses: Tableau Online, Data Management and Server Management. Tom brings extensive experience in finance, operations, strategic planning, and acquisitions. Prior to joining Tableau in 2004, he held finance positions at private and public companies including Time Warner and IDG Books (since acquired by John Wiley and Sons). He holds a bachelor's degree in finance from Arizona State University, and a master's degree in business administration from Baruch College.


Portrait of Matt Nelson

Matt Nelson

Senior Vice President of Finance

Matt Nelson is Tableau’s Senior Vice President of Finance, responsible for Revenue Operations and Financial Planning & Analysis. During his time at Tableau, Matt has led teams including Accounting, Treasury, Tax and Compensation, previously serving as SVP Corporate Controller. Matt has managed teams across the globe and has been instrumental to Tableau’s growth. Prior to Tableau, he led audit engagements at PricewaterhouseCoopers, covering various industries such a Technology and Financial Services. Matt holds a B.A. in Business Administration from Washington State University and is a certified Public Accountant.


Portrait of Kelly Blazy

Kelly Blazy

Senior Vice President, Associate General Counsel

Kelly Blazy serves as Tableau’s Associate General Counsel, Senior Vice President where she oversees and coordinates its Legal Operations functions with a focus on leading Tableau’s global commercial and strategic transaction teams, product counseling, IP licensing, corporate governance and claims litigation/management. Kelly brings more than twenty years of legal experience in the technology space. Prior to joining Tableau in 2011, Kelly was with Concur Technologies, Inc. (since acquired by SAP) for three years where she held senior positions in its commercial legal department, and several private law firms for eight years. Kelly received a B.S. in Business Management from the University of Idaho and a J.D. from Seattle University School of Law.